Home > Bloomfield Investment > Bloomfield ratings

BLOOMFIELD RATINGS

Bloomfield Ratings is responsible for the financial rating activities of Bloomfield Investment Corporation.

The financial rating process is based on methodologies specific to each category of risk (commercial and industrial companies; financial institutions, financial instruments, public companies and local and sovereign authorities) with strong consideration of the local socio-political and economic environment and its impact on the credit quality of the rated entity or transaction.

The ratings assigned by Bloomfield Ratings reflect the risk of default by the entity raising funds on the market or from banks. They thus enable a ranking of borrowers according to their credit quality (probability of default).

The need for quality information requires the collection of useful information through the most certain channels. As a result, most of the financial rating activities carried out by Bloomfield Ratings fall within the scope of solicited or regulatory ratings.

In order to maintain the expected level of quality, Bloomfield Ratings also relies on a team of professionals with diverse experience and advanced academic backgrounds.

X

Accueil > Bloomfield Investment > Bloomfield rating

BLOOMFIELD RATINGS

Bloomfield Ratings a la charge des activités de notation financière de Bloomfield Investment Corporation.

Le processus de notation financière s’appuie sur des méthodologies spécifiques à chaque catégorie de risque (entreprises commerciales et industrielles ; institutions financières, instruments financiers, entreprises publiques et collectivités locales et souverains) avec une forte prise en compte de l’environnement sociopolitique et économique local et de son impact sur la qualité de crédit de l’entité ou de l’opération notée.

Les notes attribuées par Bloomfield Ratings traduisent le risque de défaillance de l’entité qui lève des fonds sur le marché ou auprès des banques. Elles permettent ainsi une hiérarchisation des emprunteurs en fonction de leur qualité de crédit (probabilité de default).

La nécessité d’une information de qualité exige de recueillir l’information utile par les canaux les plus certains. Il en résulte que les activités de notation financière menées par Bloomfield Ratings entrent majoritairement dans le cadre de notations sollicitées ou réglementaires.

Afin de maintenir le niveau de qualité attendu, Bloomfield Ratings s’appuie également sur une équipe de professionnels disposant d’une expérience diversifiée et de formations académiques supérieures.

fringilla tristique leo nunc porta. eleifend Praesent lectus ipsum Aenean quis
X